10 comments on “Retro Excelsior

  1. That’s really sweet. Though, technically, it’s just a “Pre-TNG” look since the style of the displays didn’t change between 2287 and 2344. (I’m not counting the Stargazer’s 2355 displays because that was a very old ship but the Enterprise-C was the fleet’s flagship and was only 12 years old, it had to have the newest systems.) Though, truth be told, I like the Pre-TNG Okudagrams better than the TNG-era ones. The colors are better, IMO.

    • He he, did a bit of editing for you πŸ™‚

      This design of interface is referred to by many fans as Movies era, as thats where it was introduced.

      Pre-TNG, Movies era. Same thing πŸ™‚

      • Yeah, it’s all the same thing. Recycled uniforms, phasers, etc. Plus, Mike Okuda did basically the same Okudagrams for all of it. But that was what the producers wanted to differentiate between the eras and it worked. πŸ™‚

        Thanks for the edits. That way I might not look like quite as much of a schmuck. πŸ˜‰

  2. Cool blog that you have Alexander! The msdΒ΄s are looking very good. πŸ™‚
    Thanks for that link about my blog.
    Cassio

  3. I really love both the TNG-era and TOSM-era Excelsior MSDs. Thanks for posting those. I was wondering, were you planning to do a Sovereign Class MSD in the future? The reason I ask is that the Sovereign class is my favorite class in Star Trek and I’d love to see your rendition of one. Thanks.

    TOSM: The Original Series Movies

  4. Great MSD as always bmused55. I have followed your work for a long time and you do some of the best I’ve seen. I’m a particular fan of the Movie era displays. I’m looking forward to checking out the rest of your site.

Open com channel:

