12 comments on “Not Ridley Scott’s Prometheus!

  1. I have finaly found something l like about the Promethus Class and that is your MSD

  2. Awesome work, congratulation!
    Just one remark: where is the lower warp nacelle of the Primary section?

    • This was omitted as I could see no practical way to include it. Besides. I try to emulate screen used MSDs in that I always mis-label something or leave something out or have something in the wrong place. It’s just my way of adding homage to those that worked on the show.

    • Thank you. That nacelle was omitted as I could see no practical way to include it. Besides, I try to emulate screen used MSDs in that I always mis-label something or leave something out or have something in the wrong place. It’s just my way of adding homage to those that worked on the show.

  3. Outstanding! I particularly enjoyed the superattention to detail, especially to details that normally escape close scrutiny, ranging from various figures used to depict crewmen (thought I saw a flash of someone running with a trenchcoat and gun?) to cycling through a series of seat pedestal types to cargo bays and containers, and even distinguishing between photon torpedoes and quantum torpedoes in the primary hull magazine. I did also catch a flash of R2D2 right around the 5:50 marker…and enjoyed the shout-out to Weyland-Yutani Corp from another sci-fi franchise! Building Better Starships, indeed! 🙂

    4 days of work at 1500% speed came out to only 18 minutes? That’s just over an hour’s worth of work per day. I can’t imagine it took you only an hour a day to produce this MSD. Several hours a day, yes, but only one and change?

    Excellent choices on the music. I particularly liked the first one, “Final Frontier” by Thomas Bergeron. Is that from a particular movie or TV show?

    Thank you for sharing this with us. It was interesting to see all of the elements and attention to ultrafine detail that went into the making of this MSD, and indeed all of your work.

    Again, spectacular work!

    • Thank you 🙂

      4 days of work @ 1500% is correct. But not all of it is depicted in the film. I left bit’s out. You’ll notice from time to time more detail just appears. A lot of the work was spent in doing minute details. So intricate that when sped up it looked like a blur, so I left it out of the film.

      Also, when I say 4 days, I don’t mean 4x 24 hours solid. I mean four days of work @ about 4 hours per day, without arguing too much.

Open com channel:

